Mario Van Gasse | My CV

MARIO VAN GASSE

mario.van.gasse@forsite.be 
mobile: +32 (0)495 59 49 48

Mario has been active for almost 25 years as a corporate finance advisor, CFO, entrepreneur and director, in start-ups, medium-sized businesses as well as in large international corporates.

He combines a solid operational-financial expertise with a no-nonsense, realistic and hands-on personality and approach.

He spent almost 10 years at Arthur Andersen and Deloitte in Audit as well as in Corporate Finance. His expertise was due diligence, acquisition and sale mandates, private placements and feasibility studies.

Mario was co-founder of Vivaboxes, a very successful venture in gift boxes. Mario was shareholder, member of the board of directors, CFO and was responsible for the international roll-out in the US, Canada, Australia and several European countries.

Mario was also CFO and M&A Director (ad interim) in portfolio companies of national and international private equity players. Examples are Passage Fitness First, Prodac and Univeg.

 

  Wim Folens | My CV

WIM FOLENS

wim.folens@forsite.be
mobile: +32 (0)495 59 49 52

Wim has been active for almost 25 years as a corporate finance advisor, CFO and partner of medium-sized businesses.

He stands for a personal, committed and direct approach.

He worked for 12 years for Arthur Andersen and Deloitte in Audit as well as in Corporate Finance. His expertise was primarily acquisition and sale mandates, MBO transactions, business and financial modelling, and valuations.

He worked for 4 years as CFO and Corporate Secretary of Accent. In that capacity he has set up a reporting system, automated the business and realized 4 acquisitions in Belgium and abroad.

In the past few years, Wim also acted as M&A Director (ad interim), Advisor to the Board or Investment Partner in portfolio companies of national and international private equity players. Examples are Massive, Accent, Origis, Univeg and House of HR.

 

  Dries Bossuyt | My CV

DRIES BOSSUYT

dries.bossuyt@forsite.be
mobile: +32 (0)478 38 93 96

For 25 years, Dries has been professionally active in the service sector, both as a manager and as an entrepreneur.

As a veteran of many wars, he cuts to the chase wherever possible, is diplomatic if necessary, but always sticks to the plan.

He started at Arthur Andersen, where he established the Belgian Corporate Finance division out of the Audit division. He led the Corporate Finance division, which specialised in one-off assignments of strategic and financial importance (like M&A, valuations, financing, IPO,...)

In 2000, he left Arthur Andersen as a partner to take up an industrial challenge with the Associated Weavers group. After a short period as CFO, he was promoted to CEO and managing director. He skippered the stock exchange-listed company through rough seas to finally take an important step in the consolidation of the European carpet sector through the sale (and the accompanying delisting) of Associated Weavers to the Beaulieu group.

In 2008, he was co-founder of Origis Energy, an international developer, financier and administrator of large-scale solar power projects. He grew Origis into a reputable, cutting-edge player in its niche. In 2013, he left Origis as an active partner due to the stagnation of the market for large-scale solar power projects in Europe. He is still on the board of various companies in the renewable energy sector (solar and wind).

Mario Van Gasse | Voici CV

MARIO VAN GASSE

mario.van.gasse@forsite.be 
portable: +32 (0)495 59 49 48

Mario est actif depuis 25 ans en tant que conseiller en corporate finance, directeur financier, entrepreneur et administrateur de sociétés, tant au niveau des start-up et des PME que des grandes organisations internationales.

Il arrive à combiner son expertise opérationnelle et financière avec une attitude pragmatique, réaliste, personnelle et active.

Il a passé dix ans chez Arthur Andersen et Deloitte dans l’Audit et le Corporate Finance. Son domaine d’expertise y comprenait la due diligence, les mandats d’acquisition et de cession, placements privés et études de faisabilité.

Mario a été ensuite co-fondateur de Vivaboxes, une entreprise qui distribue, avec beaucoup de succès, des bons-cadeau. Mario y était actionnaire, membre du Conseil d’Administration, directeur financier et responsable du développement à l’internationale aux Etats-Unis, au Canada, en Australie et plusieurs pays européens.

Mario a été ensuite Directeur financier et Directeur Fusions et Acquisitions (par intérim) dans des sociétés à portefeuille appartenant à des sociétés de capital-investissement tant nationales qu’internationales.

 

 

  Wim Folens | Voici CV

WIM FOLENS

wim.folens@forsite.be
portable: +32 (0)495 59 49 52

Wim est actif depuis vingt-cinq ans comme conseiller en corporate finance, directeur financier et partenaire de plusieurs sociétés de taille moyenne.

Il est connu pour son approche personnelle, engagée et directe.

Il a travaillé douze ans chez Arthur Andersen et Deloitte dans l’Audit et le Corporate Finance. Son domaine d’expertise y comprenait les mandats d’acquisition et de cession, les transactions de RES, la planification des activités, la modélisation financière et la valorisation d’entreprises.

Durant quatre ans, il a été Directeur Financier et Secrétaire Général chez Accent où il a mis en place et automatisé le système de rapportage, étant en même temps responsable des acquisitions. Il en a réalisé quatre, en Belgique et à l’étranger.

Les dernières années, Wim a exercé des fonctions de Directeur Fusions et Acquisitions (par intérim), Conseiller au Board of Investment et partenaire dans des sociétés à portefeuille appartenant à des sociétés de capital-investissement tant nationales qu’internationales comme Massive, Accent/House of HR, Origis, Univeg etc.

 

  Dries Bossuyt | Voici CV

DRIES BOSSUYT

dries.bossuyt@forsite.be
portable: +32 (0)478 38 93 96

Dries travaille depuis déjà 25 ans dans le secteur des services professionnels, tant comme chef d'entreprise que comme entrepreneur.

Ayant survécu à de nombreuses guerres, il tourne rarement autour du pot, mais sait aussi faire preuve de diplomatie, et toujours selon le plan.

Il démarre sa carrière chez Arthur Andersen, et y fonde, à partir de la division audit, le service Corporate Finance. Il conduit les activités de ce service dédié à des missions uniques d'ordre stratégico-financier (valorisation, M&A, financement, IPO...).

Devenu associé, il quitte Arthur Andersen en 2000 pour relever un défi industriel au sein du groupe Associated Weavers. Après une brève période come CFO, il en devient le directeur général et l'administrateur délégué. Il barre l'entreprise cotée en bourse à travers des eaux tumultueuses avant de franchir un cap majeur dans la consolidation du secteur européen du tapis : la vente (et donc la sortie de bourse) d'Associated Weavers au groupe Beaulieu.

En 2008, il cofonde Origis Energy, un développeur, financier et gestionnaire international de projets d'énergie solaire à grande échelle. Il hisse Origis au rang d'acteur réputé et incontournable dans sa niche. En 2013, il quitte Origis en qualité d'associé actif en raison de la stagnation du marché européen des projets d'énergie solaire de grande échelle. Il conserve un siège d'administrateur dans plusieurs sociétés du secteur des énergies renouvelables (solaire et éolienne).